August 3-5, 2017 Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel in Orlando, Florida
Join us for this educational live event dedicated to improving care for patients presenting with pain and pain-related symptoms.

Including Opioid REMS course

Thank you to the participants of the 2016 Pain Care
for Primary Care for an outstanding event!

To receive information about the 2017 PCPC
as it becomes available, please sign up for email updates.

Why Attend Pain Care for Primary Care?

  • To improve care for your patients with pain and pain-related symptoms

  • To query our panel of experts on your most difficult clinical challenges regarding pain care

  • To network with a national audience of your peers who are treating patients with pain and pain-related symptoms

  • To earn up to 18 CME credits

  • To participate in the Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategies (Opioid REMS) for Extended-Release and Long-Acting Opioids Course

  • To combine a superior educational experience for yourself with a magical Walt Disney World vacation for your entire family

Highlights Include:

  • Guidelines and Safe Practices in Prescribing Controlled Substances

  • Common Pain Problems in Primary Care
    • Back Pain
    • Migraines
    • Fibromyalgia
    • Osteoarthritis

  • Special Populations: Aging Patients; Pregnant Women; Patients with Addiction

  • Overcoming Barriers to Treatment

  • Treatment Approaches
    • Opioid
    • Non-Opioid
    • Non- Pharmaceutical

  • Debate: Should We Be Prescribing Opioids for Chronic Pain Management?

  • Opioid-Induced Constipation

  • Understanding Addiction

  • Urine Drug Testing

  • Taper Strategies

  • Opioid Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategies (REMS) Course

Paul J. Christo, MD, MBA+ Associate Professor
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

2016 PCPC Faculty
Jose Amundaray, MD Orthopaedic Joint Surgeon
Celebration Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Institute
Celebration, Florida

David E. J. Bazzo, MD+ Clinical Professor of Family Medicine
University of California
San Diego School of Medicine

David S. Craig, PharmD Pharmacist Lead
Acute Pain/Supportive Care
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute
Tampa, Florida

Paul J. Christo, MD, MBA+ Associate Professor
Division of Pain Medicine
Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Johns Hopkins Blaustein Pain Treatment Center
Johns Hopkins Outpatient Center
Baltimore, Maryland

Louis Kuritzky, MD+ Clinical Assistant Professor Emeritus
University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida

Laura Frey Law, PhD, PT Associate Professor
Department of Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Science
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine
Iowa City, Iowa

Robert M. McCarron, DO Associate Professor
Director, Integrated Medicine and Psychiatry Education
Director, Pain Psychiatry
Department of Anesthesiology, Division of Pain Medicine
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Internal Medicine
University of California, Davis School of Medicine
Sacramento, California

Lisa M. Peters, MN, RN-BC** Clinical Nurse Specialist | Pain
Seattle Children’s Hospital
Seattle, Washington

Michael Rabovsky, MD** Department Chair
Family Medicine
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio

Edwin Salsitz, MD Medical Director
Office-Based Opioid Therapy
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Mount Sinai Beth Israel
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Mount Sinai Icahn School of Medicine
New York, New York

David J. Tauben, MD, FACP+ Chief of Pain Medicine
Hughes M. & Katherine G. Black Endowed Professor
Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine and Department of Anesthesiology & Pain
University of Washington Medicine
Seattle, Washington

Forest Tennant, MD, DrPH Medical Director
Veract Intractable Pain Clinic
West Covina, California

Mark Ware, MD, MSC Associate Professor
Department of Anesthesia and Family Medicine
McGill University
Quebec, Canada

Wendy L. Wright, MS, RN, APRN, FNP, FAANP + Owner and Family Nurse Practitioner
Wright & Associates Family Healthcare, PLLC
Bedford, New Hampshire

+Indicates planning committee member
** Planning Committee only